Sunday, 16 August 2020

Album: Mali Music Releases New Album 'The Book Of Mali'

Mali Music - The Book Of Mali'

Today, three-time GRAMMY nominated artist, composer, and producer Mali Music released his new album, The Book of Mali. This is the first album release from the partnership between Mali’s imprint, K Approved Enterprises, and RCA Inspiration.

The Book of Mali is the fifth studio album from the avant-garde, genre-bending artist. Featuring tracks including, “Let Go” “Mo’Lo (Like You),” “Cry” and the latest single, “My Blessings (Love Me),” the album offers the eclectic mix of Gospel, Soul, R&B, Hip-Hop and Rock melodies that Mali’s fans have come to love, while conveying his evolution both artistically and spiritually.

This collection is a beautifully woven tapestry of twelve soulful ballads that provide the listener with a look into Mali’s spiritual journey, while provoking them to take a deeper look into their own. Mali wrote or co-wrote all of the songs on The Book of Mali and prays that the music will move people. He says, “I spent a lot of time with the words and I believe all of the songs are going to invoke the response, ‘He is different, Mali is growing’. I am encouraging people to go through the album like a book. It has one title, one thesis, but several strands to the story. It’s like healing, in the form of a book.”

Stream/Download "The Book Of Mali" Album:

"The Book Of Mali" Track-listing

  1. Book Of Mali (Intro)
  2. Blessed
  3. Let Go
  4. Cry
  5. Mo'Lo (Like You)
  6. My Blessings (Love Me)
  7. Apologize (feat. Deanna Dixon)
  8. Yin and Yang
  9. World Record
  10. Soul Seeking
  11. All Night
  12. Lord's Will
  13. Lord Forgive Me
  14. This Way (Say I Love You) [feat. Aniyah Smith]

No comments:

Post a comment