Monday, 1 June 2020

Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Prize for Literature 2020 | $100,000 for Seize

 Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) is now accepting functions for the 2020 version of The Nigeria Prize for Literature. The winner(s) would obtain an award of 100 thousand US {dollars} ($100, 000.00). The deadline for submission of entries is 31st March, 2020.


Entries are hereby invited for The Nigeria Prize for Literature. The yearly literary prize is endowed by Nigeria Liquefied Pure Fuel (NLNG) Restricted to honour the writer of the most effective ebook by a Nigerian throughout the final 4 years.

The prize rotates amongst 4 literary genres – prose fiction, poetry, drama and childrens literature. This yr, the competitors is for Youngsters’s Literature.

The competitors is open solely to revealed works by Nigerian writers regardless of place of residence. It carries a reward of $100,000.


Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Prize for Literature 2020 | 0,000 for Seize

Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Prize for Literature 2020 | 0,000 for Seize

 Nigeria Prize for Literature Panel of Judges & Advisory Board.

Panel of Judges

  • A panel of judges has been appointed for The Nigeria Prize for Literature by the Advisory Board for Literature.
  • The appointment of judges has been completed to replicate the style in competitors for the yr. Individuals appointed as judges have vast expertise, peer recognition, good public picture, and command respect nationally and internationally.
  • The result of the method as permitted by the Advisory Board shall be last

Panel of Judges

  • Professor Mary Kolawole – Chairman
  • Professor Tanimu Abubakar – Member
  • Dr. Solomon Axumurana – Member

An Worldwide Advisor shall be appointed.

Advisory Board

  • Professor Emeritus Ayo Banjo – Chairman
  • Professor Jerry Agada – Member
  • Professor Emeritus Ben Elugbe – Member

 NLNG Prize for Literature Submission Process.

  • 12 copies of the entry and, if accessible, an e-copy, with proof of Nigerian citizenship (photocopy of Nigerian passport or Nationwide identily card), could also be submitted both by authors or publishers, in accordance with the genres in competitors.
  • Books must be submitted to Nigeria LNG Limiteds Exterior Relations Division, promoters of the prize, by the stipulated deadline.
  • All candidates should submit their entires accompanied by an software type obtainable on-line from the NLNG web site or by clicking the Utility Kind Obtain Hyperlink Beneath. Accomplished varieties have to be printed and submitted together with the entries
  • No ebook revealed earlier than January, 2016 shall be accepted. Full contact info, together with full contact tackle, electronic mail(s), telephone quantity(s) and different related contact Data ought to accompany every submission.
  • An writer will enter just one revealed work, Mere manuscripts is not going to be thought of. No ebook beforehand submitted for this competitors could also be re-submitted at later date, even when main revisions have been made or a brand new version revealed. The prize shall be awarded for no different purpose than excellence.
  • No members of the Advisory Board or Panel of judges can enter their work(s) for the award within the interval through which they’re serving and two years therafter. No entries shall be entertained from members of NLNG Workers and their households
  • Failure to satisfy all acknowledged circumstances above will result in disqualification of the entry

How you can Enter NLNG Prize for Literature.

and certified candidates ought to ship their entries to:

The Nigeria Prize for Literature,

Exterior Relations Division,

Nigeria LNG Restricted,

Company Head Officer

NLNG Highway, Amadi Creek,

Port Harcourt, Rivers State.


The Nigeria Prize for Literature,

Exterior Relations Division,

Nigerian LNG Restricted

4th Flooring, Heron Home,

10 Dean Farrar Avenue,

London, SW1 H ODX.

Electronic mail: [email protected]


Observe: Late entries is not going to be entertained.

No comments:

Post a comment